Wednesday, June 18, 2008

A Great Day in B-Town!

I woke up this morning in good spirits! I was ready to get the most out of the day and boy did I! After a refreshing shower, Mark and I sauntered down to the pier and ate at "The Daily Grind", a great coffee shop that I had eaten at with Monkey and Trixie last time I was in Baltimore. They had a drink there called Orangina, which of course I mispronounced... hilarity ensued.  I also saw an ad for Trixie and Monkey's show "Fish 'n Chips" which I will be apart of this Friday. On our way down to the pier I noticed the large quantities of roof top decks which I decided to take picturesof. They look like so much fun. Some were "decked" out and some were plain but what a great idea!

We then went home to get our training stuff for the day and headed down to the aquarium! OMG it was so much fun! The Baltimore National Aquarium has so much fun stuff. We saw a wonderful dolphin show and the best part was when one of the dolphins threw a ball at the trainer and it hit the fish bucket, which spilled all over the stairs...it was really funny =P The top right corner of my picture is my friend Earl... we had a bonding moment in the tank so I
 took a picture of him. The bottom left is Mark and I going down the escalator from the Amazon exhibit. The bottom right is a great picture of a Cayman crocodile. They also had a 4D movie experience theater thing. It was part of Blue Planet and there were 3D glasses, bubbles, things poking me in the back, bursts of water and air and lights. It was kinda fun and cheesy. After the first 5 minutes half of the audience left because their kids were crying.

We followed that fun time up with a visit to Ben and Jerry's in which I got a wonderfully calorific smoothie. Then training time commenced. We got our hand to hand sequence figured out and starting putting the bar stuff together. It's a little frustrating because I'm not used to doing partner stuff and it's windy and I haven't been training a whole lot as of late and my back kinda hurts. So yeah, complain complain but we're getting it. We should be good by the time we have to perform =) 

We ate at a great burrito place afterwards and went to our recently discovered "spot" on the water. We got harassed by a free stylin' "homeless man". He said I had nice feet. ^_^ But basically was asking for money. He did his rhyme twice then left. THEN THE COOLEST THING EVER! We were walking home and a bus passed us and this chick opened the window and started screaming "OMG it's Justin Timberlake!!" She was talking to me which was hilarious! Then the whole bus screamed so I waved to them and they screamed again. Then the bus almost hit another car. I managed to take a picture of the bus. Good times. 

Celebrity circus was on tonight. Everyone sucked but Rachel Hunter. She was the only one who actually did tricks! It was wonderful. She even based a guy with one arm! Go her! I voted for her 5 times. I feel strongly for this woman. I hope she wins ^_^

No comments: